MY TRUTH HURTS

 

            A friend in need is a friend indeed, that my reflection. Well, 7 months ago, we had this misunderstanding with my friends. They had never given me the chance to voice out my feelings, and they just believe in their own point of view.  Then the next, they all made the move and left me without even asking what really happened.  Every one of them told me that I am a liar.  Why I am not telling the truth?  “When all else failed would you are there to see right through me?” That was the time that I have heard all the words unspoken.

            Truth hurts, of course.  From that, I started to keep away from them because I realize that they do not deserve to the loyalty in friendship I am offering to them.  I tried to find myself without them and told myself that life must go on.  I don’t need false friends.

Leave a Reply

