Mama, Have I Got A Letter From Palanca?

Waiting is the name of the game for Palanca Awards 2008.

Palanca Awards is the most prestigious award-giving body for Filipino writers all over the archipelago of Philippine hemisphere. Its now on its 58th year.

This week (August 3 to 9) is the most anticipated week for those writers who submitted their entries last April 2008. Everyone’s hoping that somebody will knock on their door and looking for their name becuase they’ve got mail.

Why within this week? The arithmetic was simple, if all winning entries was handed to the foundation last week of July, probably, they will make the letter to the winners and have it send by August 4 and August 5. This means, the letter will knock on your door by August 6-9. But if that chance never come on your way, my gooly, we have to make another article for the next year’s awards.

Buy hey, maybe it was just delayed. Okay, so the chance for delay will be for next week (August 10 to 16), but if nothing really passes our way, let’s congratulate the winners. Weve got next year.

Okay, let’s do it in first person, hey, this is a blog, not third person’s blog. I have been hoping for that red letter to come on me. I have this feeling the I have felt from my previous winnings (he he, i suppose to remember the words of American football coach), three times I came to my family house if there’s a letter sent to me. My mother replied negative. But… my arms is very itchy, they say I have to scratch it inside so that my luck will come, oh yeah, I did it. And yes, my zodiac sign Aries is saying something that lifted my spirit, insinuating of my luck. Two times, I think, I have read my zodiac sign and it is on my side, he’s making me happy.

But wait, what is the date today… Where’s my letter, Carlos?

4 thoughts on “Mama, Have I Got A Letter From Palanca?

  1. good day…

    can we ask for a copy of “ang krus sa balikat ng makata” by pedro ricarte, “dyipni” by domingo landicho and “suson-susong suso” by mary grace mendoza.

    we badly need it for our research paper on august 16,2008.

    hope you will send us a copy..

    thank you…

  2. Hey,
    I feel the exact same way. It was my first time to join last year, and I won 2nd place sa Screenplay (Filipino) category. Sana hindi lang beginner’s luck yun. Hehehe. Last year, I got my letter on August 13. Kaya mula pa nung August 11 (Monday) ay nag-aabang na ako. Haay, kahit di ko aminin, I know in my heart na nag-expect ako. Sawi rin pala sa bandang huli, hehehe.
    Kung sakaling wala na tayo matanggap na letter, goodluck na lang sa ating dalawa next year.
    God bless, my friend.

  3. Great site this saluyot.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor🙂

  4. nice site this saluyot.wordpress.com great to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor🙂

Leave a Reply

